A little introduction

Hello!

I’m writing this sitting on my bed, trying to procrastinate from doing the mountain of work that is due in far too soon. In all honesty, I’m not really sure what I’m doing, or why I’m doing it, but blogging has been something that I’ve been a passive participant in for a long time, and I thought sharing a bit of my life on the internet might be worth a try!

So, to introduce myself, my name is Katie, and I’m a second year medical student at Cambridge University. I’m not going to lie, it is a lot of work! I try and have a few ‘hobbies’ on the side, like playing netball and lacrosse, but most of the time when I really want to relax I end up lying in bed watching hours of YouTube/Netflix/Amazon video/Random cat videos on my Facebook newsfeed (I know you’re all guilty too!). I watch a lot of beauty and homeware content, but rarely end up trying anything new.

I don’t have any specific plans for this blog, but I will probably post a complete mixture of things – days in the life of a medical student at Cambridge, food, beauty, home stuff, I really don’t know at this point! If there’s anyone reading this, please do feel free to ask me any questions, or request content. I’m going to try and post daily for now, so check back soon!

I think that’s all for now, so have a great day!

Leave a Reply

